Jack Hodgins, Award Winning Canadian Author

I wanted to mention Jack Hodgins here, because not only is he a fabulous writer, he is a great creative writing teacher as well. His Book ‘Passion for Narrative’ is one of the best teaching tools I have in my arsenal. Working on just one of the exercises brought me closer to my voice and narrowed my focus to at least one of the genre’s that I now want to write: a fictionalized (well … slightly) memoir style.

His fiction has become literary classics. His spirited and humourous character depictions are not to be missed. Do yourself a favour and check Mr. Hodgins out.

I think of him as ‘Mr. Hodgins’ because he taught me in a Grade 11 Creative Writing class.

http://www.jackhodgins.ca/

jack3b

Leave a Reply

